Rock Stuff

Rock Stuff

Download Festival Australia 2019 Sideshows: The Full List

 

With the second edition of Download Festival Australia only a few months away, a bunch of the event’s heaviest acts have announced sideshows to accompany their Sydney and Melbourne Download appearances.

Thrash legends Slayer have announced two headline shows to complete their final Australian tour, and will perform for fans in Brisbane and Adelaide with support from fellow Download acts Anthrax and Behemoth.

Elsewhere, Alice In Chains will play a headline show in Brisbane, while Ghost and Code Orange will do the same throughout the month of March.

Catch all of the Download Festival 2019 sideshows announced so far, below. More shows will be added as they are announced.

Download Festival will hit Melbourne and Sydney in March. Until then, check out the full festival lineup right here.

Download Festival Australia 2019 Sideshows

Slayer

Supported by Anthrax and Behemoth

Pre-sale begins 10am Tuesday, 20th November

Tickets on sale to general public 11am Wednesday, 21st November

Thursday, 7th March
Riverstage, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Wednesday, 13th March
AEC Arena, Adelaide
Tickets: Live Nation

Alice In Chains

Pre-sale begins 12pm Wednesday, 21st November

Tickets on sale to general public 1pm Thursday, 22nd November

Wednesday, 13th March
Eatons Hill Hotel, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Ghost

Pre-sale begins 9am Tuesday, 20th November

Tickets on sale to general public 10am Wednesday, 21st November

Wednesday, 6th March
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Code Orange

Pre-sale begins 10am Monday, 19th November

Tickets on sale to general public 11am Tuesday, 20th November

Sunday, 10th March
The Zoo, Brisbane
Tickets: Live Nation

Twelve Foot Ninja

Supported by Voyager

Tickets on sale now

Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 8th March 2019
ANU, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 15th March 2019
Miami Tavern, Gold Coast
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 16th March 2019
The Valley Drive in, Brisbane
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 23rd March 2019
The Gov, Adelaide
Tickets: Official Website

Original Article: Music Feeds

 Written by Tom Williams on November 19, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *